+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Should I change myself and my mentality?

Should I change myself and my mentality?

I have been thinking about myself and who I really am for the past few weeks so I'll just tell you a bit about myself and my nature so you get an idea about what I'm thinking about. I'm a fairly confident person that thinks highly of themselves. I'm studying at college doing 2 diplomas, I work and I think I'm attractive. I have one big problem and that's the fear of rejection. As I have said I think highly about myself and I fear being rejected by girls if I was to go up to them and talk to them. I have been told by a girl that she thought I was not friendly before she knew me and that I was a totally different person once she got to know me better. If I was to see a girl sitting by herself, I wouldn't go up to her or seem that I'm interested in her even though that I may be after she has looked at me for a couple of times. Is this because I have too much self respect and I fear rejection or is this because I'm shy? I often don't smile and don't interact with people unless I know them after a while so should I just be friendly and smile at everyone? If I was on facebook I can speak confidently with any girl or anyone in general but in person I seem to keep to myself too much is there a reason to why this is? I would like some advice to be able to talk to girls without fearing rejection so ladies any advice will be appreciated.

Thankyou

You must go and get rejected.

It will suck it will hurt. But in time the more you are rejected the less it will hurt.

You will learn what works and what doesn’t.

Each No, will sting less and less eventually you will learn to go in expecting No, and surprised by a Yes. When you ask without caring about the yes or the no will only then you succeed.

Asking is almost like sales, either they want the product they see or they don’t.