+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Don't know what to make of this girl's behaviour (apologies if too long)

Don't know what to make of this girl's behaviour (apologies if too long)

There's a girl I'm interested in at college, who I've been speaking to for about two months (we've been at college since September). Before she was somewhat of a background character because she came across as a bit shy. I'd only spoken to her a few times in small talk, but then she started talking to me. She also added me on Facebook.

So the next month or so we'd be talking a bit more. My birthday's in October, hers is in November and so I made one joke about having a joint birthday party. She'd bring this idea up a few times. She even once randomly passed a note to me in lesson saying "I'm looking forward to our joint party!". Notably around her friends, especially her male friends, she'd be a bit more distant but would still make conversation. We'd give each other smiles in lessons. One time in English I said something to the teacher about artistic license, the teacher said I made a good point and I saw her lean forward and give me a thumbs up and a smile.

She asked me to choose to go to the University that she plans to attend. I also mentioned that I intend to go travelling when I finish uni and she said "oh, I might have to come with you then!". Another thing is that she would remember small things I tell her, such as the brand of cigarettes I smoke, or what I'm doing over the weekend. Once I asked her what bands I'm into, and she mentioned a few bands, all of whom happened to be listed on my Facebook. I then mentioned a band she happened to like and she said "oh, I love them!".

Also, she'd laugh at a lot of my jokes.

Then one day after lesson we both got a bus into town together, which she asked me to. When she got off, I gave her a one armed friendly hug, nothing too intimate.