+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Weird situation...

Weird situation...

Hello
    This is my first time here... here's my story :

I fell in love with a guy at a party (no, we didn't talk ! I didn't have the courage to ). After the party, I hit him on FB and we began exchanging messages. I quickly got the impression that he was gay... and it confirmed when he friended me (on his profile).
    At the same time, our FB conversations were going nowhere so I stopped writing to him after a few weeks. Life went on.

Today (3 months after our last private message) he sent me another message: he now wants to meet me face to face !! I'm not really sure how to answer that. I'm not really sure I want to go on a date with a gay guy (even if I love him)... any advice ?

did he say it was going to be a date?

There's nothing wrong with going out as friends with a gay guy... but you have feelings for him which makes things complicated of course. I know that I couldn't bear the pain of being around someone I have feelings for unless there was a chance for a relationship. If you think you couldn't either you need to kindly decline his invitation and explain the situation to him. On the other hand maybe he's bisexual and does wants to date you.

Thank you for your quick and sincere answers!

blinki: In fact he didn't say *why* he wanted to meet me, he just wrote "can we meet? let's go to the cinema you and me", which is rather weird, if you ask me...
    yet another guy: of course we could be friends, but yes it would be painful Maybe i should follow your advice and decline the invitation, but once again I'm afraid I won't be able to tell him why... We didn't talk about very personal matters in our FB exchanges, just hobbies and some random events..