+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Used By One of My Best Friends

Used By One of My Best Friends

It's been a little while and I'm really trying to move on. I joined an online dating site just to see what's out there and have been corresponding via email with somebody but keeping things very very casual. But I'm really having a tough time over my recent situation. So anyway here goes.

When I was in high school my girlfriend introduced me to this really cool girl named Allie. We became good friends. Eventually me and the girlfriend broke up and stayed friends. I developed a minor crush on Allie but never acted on it because she was with somebody else at the time and I didn't want to break them up. I later found out she had a crush on me later on. I graduated in 2004. She graduated in 2005 and we grew apart. Went probably 5 years or so with no contact. I mean facebook friends yes, but not talking or hanging out or anything and I very rarely got on facebook so there was basically no contact.