+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Friends or more? Confused.. need advice

Friends or more? Confused.. need advice

Hi guys, Newbie here, I have been lurking for a while and love the advice i see on here and now I am in need of some advice or words from anyone willing to help

so first of all I am sorry if this turns out to be a long read

So I have been with friends with a guy for just over a year, and over this time I developed feelings for him and for the first time since I broke up with my 'big love' (5 years ago) I liked a guy in such a big way, through out our friendship I didn't want to ruin anything so I never said anything to him about how i felt but I'm pretty sure I made it obvious I liked him and I kept getting mixed signals that he liked me then other times not, for example when I would see him we would be close very close and touchy feely, always playing with his hair or him with mine and lots of touching on the legs and arms but then I wouldn't hear/see him for a while (My friends were convinced he liked me too as whenever they saw us together as i said we were very close and touchy feely), we were both in our final year of studies so we didn't see each other much in the last few months (casually as friends), unless we were studying in the library and again when we would sit next to each other we would be very close.