+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Am I doing the right thing

Am I doing the right thing

Hi its my first time posting on here, heres the situation.

I have been seeing this girl for a month (were not official) now and I really really like her we have so much in common and I havnt felt this way about somone for a couple of years. She went out to town on Friday and ended up sleeping with with an old flame. When I found out I was so pissed off but I thought I would give her the chance to explain herself in person last night. She says she cant remember anything about Friday night and spent the whole night crying and saying how sorry she was last night. She said she will do anything to be giving another chance and pretty much begged me not to end it with her.

I have decided to give it another chance as we both seem to really really like each other. I just want to know from people on here am I doing the right thing?

I would just leave before you get too attatched to her and find it even harder to leave. I mean, this is within the first month of being with her, officially or not. These first months are meant to be exciting, happy. Instead she sleeps with an old flame? Probably someone she still has feelings for and now maybe he doesnt want anything to do with her, so she is begging you not to leave her.
    If i have learned something, if there are problems early on in a relationship, its not going to end up any better. And all the more harder it is to leave 2 years down the line.
    You have all the weapons you need... Now fight!

Unless you both agreed to be exclusive then she didn't cheat on you. Now that you decided to give her another chance, did you ask her to be exclusive or are you still in the state of limbo in your relationship?