+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Dating: new to it and would like some guidance

Dating: new to it and would like some guidance

I’m a single professional woman in her late twenties. I have had two previous relationships that have had any meaning. The first was from 18-21 and the next was from age 22-26.
    I have been single now for a year, after my previous relationship and its subsequent breakdown I have taken the year to reassess and have some ‘me’ time.

I now feel like I am ready for dating and/or a relationship if I find the man that I want.

Due to my work hours and lifestyle, I don't really have the opportunity to meet people on a face to face basis, so I have given online dating a go. I have been on a few dates and found that the men have just not been right for me, so it has gone no further than the initial first date.

I have however met a very nice man, we went on our first date yesterday, it was actually at very short notice as we both realised we would be in the same place as each other and thought it daft not to meet up for a drink and to say hello. So we did and it went very well, I most definitely want a second date and today he called (a big thumbs up that he called rather than text!) and asked if I would like to go on a second date with him. I agreed and we both agreed that we would get in touch to sort out the details as we both have busy schedules.
    No contact between that call and a text received a few hours later which explained he has to go away on business for a week at short notice. No problem at all with that, it can’t be helped. I wished him a safe trip and he said we would definitely arrange something when he returns, if I would still like that.

Sorry for the drawn out story, I thought it best to give all the details. So my questions are really as I have had limited dating experience,