+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: First date. EVER. Advice???

First date. EVER. Advice???

Yeah so I haven't had a single date or girlfriend in my almost 19 years of life on this earth. But I'm going on a date with a really freaking cute, wonderful girl kinda soon and need advice on what I should generally do. I've never done this before and I really don't want to screw it up. So please help me. This is what I have come up with so far:

-Get her flowers
    -Pick her up at her house
    -Take her to get Ice Cream from Husky Deli (their "Coffee Oreo" flavor is her favorite)
    -Take her downtown
    -Walk around Pike Place Market (I live in Seattle)
    -DON'T see a movie
    -[Insert other stuff]
    -Walk her to her door
    -say goodnight and get a kiss if possible

What do you guys think? o_O

P.S. This is kind of a continuation of another thread. If you want to know some of the back story go [URL="http://www.loveforum.net/threads/63312-Spilled-my-heart-out-several-times-still-friends.-Good-or-Bad"]here[/URL]. It all kinda happened in a flash.

sounds good.
    'People are never perfect but love can be. People waste time looking for the perfect lover rather than creating the perfect love' - Princess Leigh-Cheri from Still Life With Woodpecker.

Flowers is over the top

Just be yourself and have a good time. Don't think about getting kissed....it's just date.

whatever you do....don't go see a movie. YOu don't get to interact and talk and get to know each other that way. Movie on a first date is the worst idea.

Flowers = too much.
    Just go with the flow

Flowers are too much for the first date. Wait until the third date for flowers. You don't know if it's even going to work out.