+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I Slept With My Friends ''FWB'' (Friend with benefits)

T-J is offline Registered User
    Users Country Flag

I Slept With My Friends ''FWB'' (Friend with benefits)

Ok, first off it's my first post. So hello everyone! My name's TJ.

I am in a real situation right now, I am lost, confused. I've hurt the only friend I have.

-- Here's a backstory --

I have started studying abroad, as an international student for 4 years.

I have a complicated relationship with my gf, she is studying in my home country and we have come to the mutual agreement even though we're together, we're free to do as we please while we're apart.

I'm currently in my second year, and i'm missing my gf more and more.

Now here's the issue:

Since I arrived I have made a really great friend, he's a couple of years older than me, more mature, wiser, a good laugh, we can talk about anything. I see him like I see my older brother. Both of us being foreigners to where we are studying, I know he considers me a close friend of his too.

He has a unique way of dating girls. There is no bs with him, he loves women's company and normally nothing gets too serious between him and the girl. He technically ''dates'' more than one girl at a time. The women he see's are fine with it as they make agreements and discuss what he/she wants from this relationship.
    (You could say he has multiple FWB's ''friends with benefits'' at one time)

One girl he has been seeing, I slept with one night after a party about 2 weeks ago. We were both drunk and being in my situation i'm in, i'm free to do as I please. It was only a one night thing.

But, part of me knew what I did was wrong.

I told him everything, exactly what happened, the situation.

After talking, I realized I stepped over the line. I was disrespectful and he told me he expected more from me. I had broken a bro code of some kind.