+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Flirting Girl...

Flirting Girl...

So here is my story,

I have joined this band a couple of months agao, where we are 5 male musicans and this gorugouI have joined this band a couple of months ago, were we are 5 male musicians and this gorgeous female singer I have this crush on.

We have become friends since then and when we are talking she shows a lot of what I know is flirting body language like, playing with her hair, fixing her clothes, lots of eye contact with that very interested gaze, the occasional touch, laughing at most of silly comments, pupil dilation (I’m not an expert in this), keeps close body contact etc etc.

My problem is that she shows most of these signals to a certain extent (at least the ones visible to a third party) to the other guys in band, even to a particular guy she finds dumb. So I believe it is part of her character to use flirting just to be friendly.

When we are playing a song and all of us are looking at each other, our eyes get locked several times and we hold the gaze for a second or two until one of us initiates a smile which the other immediately follows. I caught her several times looking at my direction even if I am not in front of her, and the more time passes the more I find myself talking to this girl both alone and when the other band members are present.

On the other side, she gives me a feeling as if she keeps her distance from me, as if I am some kind of threat to her, like she never phones me for some band related business or if she needs a lift to the rehearsal place and back.

Do I stand a chance with this is girl? I know she had a boyfriend which she never mentions but I need to sort it out. If I ask her out and get rejected, I am sure I will ruin our friendship and create unwanted tension within the band, so I do not want to tell her nothing unless I am almost sure the outcome will be positive.

Sorry for the long post.

Junket is offline -
    Users Country Flag