+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Serious second opinion needed on a serious situation...

Serious second opinion needed on a serious situation...

Looking for a second opinion on a serious situation..

BACKGROUND INFO OF OUR RELATIONSHIP:

I'm going to make this as simple and straightforward as possible.

I'm currently a full time college student and I also work a full time job.

I fell in love with a girl, let's say 4 months ago?

I made the initial approach. From the beginning of my pursuit, I found this girl to be worth my time... I wouldn't continue to pursue if I didn't feel that way.

I am continuing because:

I've been spending a lot of my free time with her and I really enjoy her company. We go out, but we don't have to go out to have fun and enjoy ourselves. I like that.

I want to continue this relationship because she has been a very positive influence in my life and she helped me to see a side that I didn't know I had.

She also does really nice things for me like create collages of pictures we have taken together, make things for me and write romantic things that mean a lot to me. She has the not only the personality but also the brains and looks. With that being said, now maybe you can understand why I am continuing my pursuit.

She is a psychology major and her main hobby/passion is dance.

I am a Diesel Mechanics major and I may go onto engineering after this, but my main hobby/passion is fitness.

BACKGROUND OF THE SITUATION:

We have never really had any major problems.

I once asked her straight up if she's wasting my time, because this is important to me. Her response was no, she's not wasting my time. That waS basically all I needed to hear, was that reassurance. I think at this point she needed reassurance also, which leads us to the situation..