+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Losing her was the worst decision I've made in my life.

Losing her was the worst decision I've made in my life.

I have recently broken up with my girlfriend of two years who i've known for three years. I saw some helpful contributions by the community and decided to give it a try as well. My ex-girlfriend and I know each other through facebook as she was a friend of my friend and we get to know each other and chatted through whatsapp and viber for about a year.I got together with her during my summer holidays as i was studying abroad(about 8000km from my hometown). She was also studying abroad as well but is nearer to our hometown(which is about an hour of plane ride). So i took the initiative to visit her at her study place, so it's kind of a semi-vacation thing and we dated n chatted and i can feel us clicking. During the end of my summer holidays before I was preparing to go back to where i'm studying she was visiting home for a couple of days and that was the time i asked her to be my girlfriend. She was growing more and more interested in me and we were very intimate.
    So it was the start of my university semester when we first started so basically we had to do LDR for 10 months before being able to meet up for just 2 months during my summer holidays. Our relationship was very intimate at first but then the problems grew. I have to admit I have not been a very good boyfriend as this was my first time on a serious relationship. Previous relationships I didn't put much effort because I wasn't the one making the move and I wasn't interested in the other party and some were just puppy love.