+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The girl i like still has feelings for her Ex!!!

The girl i like still has feelings for her Ex!!!

Ok i've never done trhis before and i'm not sure if i'm putting this in the right place.. but here goes.. Ok i met this gurl about 5 months ago through a friend of mine, and she is just the nicest gurl and i really like... well about 3 days back i told her how i felt about her and she was kinda flattered and she said she was confused about her ex and she still had feelings for him...I understand what she is saying since it was her first love...and besides i had given my first love like 3 chances, but now i'm moving on... she said she wants to still remain "friends for now atleast"...She even said that if he asked her back she would go back to him.. but he treats her like shit everytime...
    Anyone have any opinion if i should still be freinds and stay close to her in the hope that if MR. ex screws up she'll come around, or do i just move on.. I really everything about this gurl and i don't wanna lose her. i don't mind waiting if she'll turn around... any opinions?

Cid

it's normal to have feelings for your ex. it's even possible to still love them. but if she's telling you that she'd get back together with him, it means that she thinks that you are replaceable. but only for now. you guys don't know each other very well and she hasn't really had time to develop true feelings for you. many people go into relationships with feelings for their ex. if you are patient and you really like this person, let her grieve and get over it without putting her in the wrong and tell her that it's okay that she still feels this way, she just may fall in love with you and forget all about him

Yes i agree that getting over your x is a pretty hard thing to do. In the first place, i don't mean to be harsh but does she have any sort of feelings for you? As in friends, best friends or more than that.