+ Follow This Topic

Thread: are school marks a factor in freindships

are school marks a factor in freindships

how of u guys still talk to ppl or hang with ur freinds from HS. i'm 24 and the HS i went to was mainly chinese and white, -i didn't get along with any of em. the cihinese didn't like to assocaite with me b/c i was a C avg student -just not academecially blessed. school and marks was everything to asian-chinese students. i even had stuff said like-woww thats a low mark-said it harshly too"-in cantonese.
    the whites were pretty much all skaters-they didn't really accept me into their group either.
    i think that was the main reason for myself being a loner. any chinese or any guys out there that was pretty much like a loner in HS-never went out with a bunch of freinds on a fri, sat, sun night.
    i mean i had freinds u talk to -more like aquintances but not like freinds the type u would hang out with on a fri, sat night or out of school time.
    yea my youth days are like crap, the thing is in college its like that now too.

do u think that being chinese cbc guy and lets say ur chinese or asian too or what not-if u get low marks C+ B- avg , that it would be a repellent to one wanting to be friends with me. all i am sayin is are my marks -is it really whats stopping me from gaining freinds. i think in a way since the chinese are so gung ho about school and marks and gettin into a university.

I for one, never associate with anyone with less than an A- average (3.75 GPA)
    [URL=http://imageshack.us][/URL]

I doubt your grades were as much an issue as your sensitivity to the difference in achievement level is. Most people will like you if you are nice and reasonably interesting, even if you are only an average student.

The majority of my current friends were friends of mine in high school. I have no clue what grades they received.