+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 17 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Religion

Religion

OK, time for some threads of thought.

How important is religion to you? How important is it that your partner share your religious beliefs, to some extent.

For me, I would not consider marrying a non Christian. They do not have to be a Bible thumper, but must share my belief to worship Christ, and raise our children Christian.

So for me, a women's devotion to Christ is important to me.

How do you feel about this? Is it important to you?

Not for Christians only, but whatever faith, or non-faith you practice? Must your partner share your beliefs?
    HEY I'M A PILOT
    HEY LLOYD, I'm a pilot

I don't necessarily care if my partner shares my exact religious beliefs, so long as he doesn't embrace another one (in other words, I am okay with agnostics and atheists, but not extreme forms of religious observance), and I agree it is best to marry someone who is basically like-minded with regards to religion if you plan to reproduce.

Every married couple I know has changed religious beliefs from season to season. My brother in law was an atheist at one time, now he’s a devout Christian. By real brother was catholic at one time and now he is basically protestant. I was raised Catholic but am learning about Greek Orthodox and am thinking of going there instead.

I have never dated a Catholic woman (same religion I am). I am a firm believer that if one is not of a cultist mindset and open to logic and discourse than all things are possible. But the bible (my religion) does say not to take wives of pagan religions. But few religions today I would classify as truly pagan. And taking a wife and dating are two different things.