+ Follow This Topic

Thread: So I met this Girl. . .Please Read

So I met this Girl. . .Please Read

I am new at this and not very good. . .

So i was at the fair this past weekend with some friends, and we got approached by an old female friend, who was with a couple of her friends...Well right when they came up one of her friends caught my eye, we all got to talking and having a good time. Well the girl that caught my eye and i end up walking to the facilities together, and after that we just kind of hit it off. So i get her number.

So we have talked through text ever since. Monday came around and she invited me to the bowling alley and it turns out even a couple of my friends were going to be there. So we bowled and just had a good relaxing time. I end up driving her home b/c she came in one of her friends cars and that is when we really start talking and probably the best part of the night. I get to her place, and she ends up making the move and kissing me. Which i think is awesome.

Well i still really dont know this girl well, and the best part of the whole night was the drive home when it was just her and i. Now i am the respectful type, i was raised by a mom and sister so they really made sure i wasnt going to grow up disrespecting girls. But i also dont think i am very interesting and think to far into things a lot.

Anyway, she does not like typical dates where it would be going out to dinner and such. So the only thing i can think of is maybe a walk by the lake. And she hangs out with her friends a whole lot. I want to get her alone and hang out with her just the 2 of us again, but dont think i am doing a very good job of keeping her interested. I havent had a girl catch my eye like this in years so please if anyone has any advice i would be happy to hear.

Have you tried to speak with her on the subject of "you two" or even just asked if you could get a one on one get together going?