+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Silent treatment going on 8 hrs

Silent treatment going on 8 hrs

I need some advice- I would really rather not hear "you're too good for him," or "He's just an asshole" or anything like that, because well frankly I can figure that out for myself.

My boyfriend and I have been together for 3 years. Due to the economic struggles I was unable to find work after the beach season ended (I am a caricature artist and plant merchandiser, both seasonal only careers). I work all day all summer, and save as much $ as possible, so that I can do school during the fall and not have to worry about working. However, my boyfriend lost HIS job about a year ago. He hasn't been able to find out either. Businesses here are going under left and right, and those who haven't closed their doors have cut hours for the employees they already have.

Bottom line: We lost our apartment.

SO- I am living with him at his mothers house. I have my own room. Yay. I'm so happy- let. me. tell. you.

He spends his time:
    * in a storage shed with his friends (band practice, very important)
    * at his buddy's house (he's "fixing" up the place, but nothing has gotten done yet)
    * on his computer downloading movies
    * laying around with our even more lazy than he is dog name Jersey.

I spend my time looking for work, networking, making calls, cleaning, helping his mother who recently had surgery, and going completely out of my mind.

Yesterday

I told BF that he did not need to ask me for permission to go to band practice/friends house/bar/show whatever, unless he's already made plans with me- because then it would be rude- but he's his own man and can think for himself.

Today