+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Helpppp, please ladies!

Helpppp, please ladies!

I'm a guy and I've been best friends with this girl Lauren for the past several years. I go to college out east while she goes to college out West. I'm a Sophomore and she's a freshman. Unfortunately, I've recently found myself falling for her. She's always been there for me and really knows me better than anyone, including my family oddly enough! Last summer when I got back from college, we hung out everyday. That's not an exaggeration. I can't count how many times we hung out. It was great and I'm so happy when I'm with her. Unfortunately, like I said earlier, I fell for her. I hid this for about a month and then I just told her straight up. She didn't feel the same way and loved our friendship. We haven't talked about since, but my feelings grow stronger for her.

HOWEVER, there's another girl named Kayla that I've had an on and off "thing" with for the past year. Lauren hates it! It's because I've done some wrong and treated her unfairly opposed to Kayla in the past. So, it's quite understandable.

Some of my friends have told me that Lauren is just straight jealous and likes me. But the weird thing is, I don't know if she does. She has openly stated that she gets jealous of other girls, doesn't like me going out, and hates to "share" me. Are these indications that she does like me? Because there's another guy that's been involved with her that makes me think otherwise.

And as for me, I've been again talking to Kayla lately which has really upset Lauren. I like Kayla and I'm continuing to talk to her because I feel like there's no chance with Lauren. This has caused Lauren to get mad at me. However, it's hard for me to take it anywhere with girls because I always compare them to Lauren and it's really starting to bother me. I mean, we have one of those friendships that's like "We're best friends, lets get married at 30, blah, blah, blah..."