+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Crushing Real Hard - HELP!

Crushing Real Hard - HELP!

So I've been hanging out with this girl for a few months now (we're both 30) and I've acquired quite the crush, but of course she has a boyfriend. The thing is though that when we do hang out I don't think she tells him because it starts fights between them. But she still continues to call me up to hang out. We'll hang out at least 2-3 times a week, sometimes more. Lately she's even been sort of complaining about him to me, about how it's not working out, etc. We get along so well, always have fun together and have so much in common. I make her laugh and she compliments me a lot. We text and talk a ton. When we're out in groups I'll catch her looking at me sometimes and when we make eye contact she doesn't look away, she holds it and smiles. This has even happened when her BF is standing right next to her. We've also opened up to each other rather quickly about our life stories and such. I've never been as comfortable being as open and personal as I am with her and vice versa.

My main problem is that she's an amazing friend that I don't want to lose. But I would love nothing more than to give it a shot at taking it to another level. It just feels right. However, lately I've been attempting to put those extra feelings in my back pocket to see if she ends up breaking up with her BF. The way she talks about their situation leads me to believe it wont last much longer, although she does seem to be "stuck" in the relationship for some temporary legitimate reasons.

So I guess I'm here with a few questions...

1. From what I mentioned does it seem like she's interested in me as more than just a friend?

2. Is it wrong for me to tell her how I feel while she's still in a relationship with this guy?