I joined this site as I’m in deep shit, and I need advice as to how, how I can get my exgirlfriend back! I’ve had a very bad love life the last few months. Before anyone anyone jumps on me to see a srink or talk to other people. Everyone I’ve talked to about this refuses to understand that I might not take their advice. Please just post your opinion. Thanks. James
My exgf and I broke up about six months ago. I broke up with her. To quickly explain why: I didn’t spend the amount of time I should have with her. She hurt me early on in the relationship (she pushed me away and told me she was still in love with her ex) And so I treated the relationship far too lightly because I didn’t want to get hurt. I was in love with her but I didn’t treat her like it. Yes I ****ed up. She came and visted me (I’m a college student) last year, and we got assaulted (they through poppers, those little fireworks things, at us while we slept, one hit her in the face) by my former school friends. I was pissed and tried getting them kicked out of school. My mother begged me, reminding me that I would be hurting their parents more than them, and their parents hadn’t wronged me. So I dropped the charges. My ex and I were still having a rough time. We were fighting over stupid things. And eventually had such a bad fight (on facebook), she unfriended me. So I decided to wait for her to talk to me. WE didn’t talk to each other for nearly a week. I finally decided to just break it off. I had no friends at school, the decision I made to not kick them out (as well as another personal matter) ruined my relationship with my parents and sisters. I had no one, no one to talk to. After a week of waiting for her to contact me, in which I had texted her several times. I told her that clearly we were looking for different things and we should stay friends. She said ok. I was very upset, I didn’t want to break up, but I didn’t want to be with someone who didn’t want to be with me. She knew I was upset. We