+ Follow This Topic

Thread: girl is confusing me, a lot!

girl is confusing me, a lot!

So I've been working with this girl for about 2 months, and I had only viewed her as a random coworker until recently. To put things into perspective, we work in the same room very close to each other, so we interact a lot and every day.

About three weeks ago is when I started liking her more and more, slowly but surely, so much that I'm having a hard time getting her off of my mind...and it's pissing me off because I don't usually go for girls her type!

To make things short, she's the type of girl that has a lot of guy friends although not exclusively. She can talk about guy things
    and not worry about it. The intriguing part is that she is still very feminine in her manners.

Anyway, I think but I'm not sure if she likes me more than a friend...I can usually tell these things but with her, I'm not 100% sure. Everytime I go for a smoke, there she comes flying out of the office. We also tease each other a lot/play fight. The best thing is how strong and deep our eye contact is at times when we talk. Sometimes we lock eyes for a good 3-4 seconds.

The firm we work in has three office locations, and we learned that one of us is going to leave to another location in about a week, which is why I'm feeling pressured to move the pace a bit.

I've had my share of flings so I can sort of tell when a girl likes me, and I thought she did until the past week when we started exchanging a texts outside of work.

The last work day I sensed that she wasn't feeling right, so during a smoke break I start typing her a text to cheer her up...then she came out to me, so I didn't write it. I told her I had been planning on sending her a text to cheer her up. She got real curious so I told her I was sending it to her...just not now, she had to wait and guess.