+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Am i wasting my time?

Am i wasting my time?

Ill try to keep this short, so if theres any thing i didnt address ask,im new to this haha. So i saw my friends cousin at his wedding and the next day asked who she was, he gave me her name and i added her on facebook. After a month of trying to frow the balls to ask her out i finally sent her a message. She said yes and we planed a double date with her cousin and wife the following week. We texed everyday till the date,she would text me first somedays and others i would text her, not one sidded. The date went great(dinner,movie(held hands) lots of fun and laughs and ended with a kiss.After the date the texting became one sidded, she never texted first, and her texts became more "bland" you could say but still a conversation.Then after a few no responses over a period of days i quit all together and thought she want into it i guess.

A month goes by of no talking and all of a sudden i get a text from her saying "hey! sorry i havent texed you in awhile, ive been crazy busy,How are you?" We talked, the i addessed how i didnt think she was into it bacuse of the no reponses, she said no thats not it, she was just busy.So we go out again,jst us two, and have a great time, and it ends with a hug and a kiss, which she intionated. Now it seems the texts are one sidded again and a few no responses, we also made plans a week after the 2nd date to got to the steelers game,which i already got the tickets for.am i wasting my time?

Nah, you're not in a relationship, so there is no implied communication. Take her to the date, and start working toward seeing her a bit more frequently. If you're "official" and still don't feel like she is communicating with you, then bury it.

No communication for a month after the first date isn't a good sign, she might have been busy, or trying to work something out with someone else. It isn't important, you can either try, or not try, you choice.