+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I've hurt her unbelievably and i'm so confused

I've hurt her unbelievably and i'm so confused

OK i'm going to try and keep this story as brief as possible but it's fairly complicated so bear with me. Im so upset and confused and hate myself for what i've done and genuinely don't know what to do for the best.

I've been with my partner for exactly 5 years. She is the most amazingly kind, considerate and beautiful person you could wish to meet. I work in the creative industry and, i'm very easy going and laid-back but extremely outgoing. Im 36 and she is 30. We are complete opposites - i've spent my life living in the moment and she is constantly planning. We have both gone through some depression - her before me and me during the course of our relationship. We have a very complex relationship - we absolutely adore and love each other to the end of the earth but at the same time, as spend a lot of the time being together clashing really badly, me trying to sort of conform to "normality" to please her, and her pulling her hair out at the way i approach life. She has a temper and I hate arguments of any sort and takes a lot to get me going (and i'm really "good" at them when i do which makes it even worse…if that makes any sense). She has been a total rock for me throughout our relationship…i have the most amazing parents and family but had lost my way with them and she has been without partents since she was 17 really, so we have come together and she has helped me find them again which is great. i've spent a lot of it having little money causing a lot of strain on us (but neither of us are materialistic). This year things started to really turn round for me (career wise) and i'm working very hard to get myself strong and in a good career position.