+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pathetic man, need advice before I mess it up.

Pathetic man, need advice before I mess it up.

Hello everyone, I have a problem.

A bit about myself first:
    I am 25y/o, 5'11" and around 85kg, rather muscular and a bit of extra fat too but I'm working on that. I'm no super model but I'm in decent shape.
    But I'm not good at flirting, I was really shy in my teens but have since grown out of it, I am very confident now and am not afraid to be myself without even thinking about it.
    Yet I still find it hard to let my guard down with women.

After a few years of doing odd jobs I went back into studying and found myself in a class of younger students including this girl who was 19(almost 20 now). I liked her from the start and fell in love after 2 months, never let her know or gave her any clear signs. She is outgoing and yet doesn't seem to have had a lot of relationships(stalking her FB), I assume its because of her being chubby/overweight but I don't care.
    I kept kidding myself that I would make my move soon, I see her everyday, I have time. After 7 months she drops out and we don't see each other anymore.

During her time with the class she used to be friendly with me and I think I ignored a couple of advances from her, again finding it hard to let my guard down and losing the moment.
    I try to keep contact with her through FB and sms yet her responses are usually short and she doesn't seem to engage that much into the conversations. Not sure if it's because she's a bit shy with me or just indifferent.
    I only felt this way about a woman on two other occasions in my life but this one feels stronger and more profound, I know it sounds cliche...