This story is rather intense and unique.

Currently, my wife is in training to become an Officer in the French Army and is gone for 3 weeks without contact, and I am in Australia waiting to meet her in France after. This I will get to more after a back story and the issue.

I have been married to this French woman for 2 years now and seeing her for 5, but it has been a long distance relationship the whole time. We have tried to settle with each other, but something has always came up. I was in the US Army and had been inflicted with serious trauma that had left me distant since the 2nd year we were together. I still loved her and it showed, but I never admitted I was maybe screwed up after the war and it slowly made me colder, in addition with a series of other things destroyed me. We still flew to see each other every few months and stayed together for a few months, but this last stretch in Australia while I studied Anthropology has been hard. I grew cold and distant while she has been wanting me to be hers and settle with her this whole time, but I had been cut off emotionally and focused on an ambitious endeavor. Time went by and when she left her stay with me in Australia, she gave permission to go with other girls, which I didn't consider until she started threatening me with hints of cheating, trying evoke some sort of emotional response I presume, because admittedly I can't blame her for trying. Still, I thought that was bit far so I took her permission and went with a couple girls. It felt wrong of course and didn't do any pleasure or get far- they weren't her.