+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Need Advice on confusing situation

Need Advice on confusing situation

Hi everybody, I'm a lurker here but created an account because I have a question and can't figure out what the hell is going on. There is a girl from my work who is or was very into me and things have changed it feels like but not sure why. Here is the background, we work together and met about 2 months ago. She was very into me from the beginning, she would always try to hang out and see me outside of work but I would always have some excuse ready because at my work I'm not allowed to see anybody outside of work or have a relationship with (I'm a manager and she's one of the employees but I'm not her direct manager or supervisor). She was always very attractive to me and I do like her personality, that coupled with her strong pursuit of me eventually made me change my mind and I saw her outside of work. She came over and we didn't do much else other then just cuddle and make out but I was fine with that since I wanted to take things slow anyway due to the nature of our work relationship. She came over again the next day and same thing, we hung out and made out a little but she ended up leaving after like 30 minutes with a excuse of her friend being in trouble and needing her (she did show me the text so I do believe her). I had the next couple days off so I didn't see her and next time we both worked we were supposed to hang out after work, work ends and she says sorry but her friend needs her again and she can't hang out. Her best friend is going through a tough time so I'm like ok go hang out with your friend and be there for her, I like you and I'm not going anywhere, we have plenty of time, she seemed happy with that response and we even hung out after work in my car for a few minutes making out and feeling each other up before she went to hang with her friend. Whenever we work together she always wants to go in secluded spots and make out or talk but whenever I