+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Mixed signals

Mixed signals

There is this guy in my program who I used to have a crush on (He is good looking). But I moved on from it because I saw him talking to other girls and I didn't want to compete. I flirted him with him a bit by poking him on facebook and made some bantering comments on his photos. I saw him staring at me in class but I also saw him staring at another girl. So, I gave up and just let my desire die down. 5 months later which is now. Out of the blue, he poked me on facebook. I poked back and he poked me again. So I sent him a message saying "I see what you are doing. Starting a poke war?" He sent me a message back and said "to be fair, you poked me 5 months ago and I am just retaliating". We had a conversation about school, he asked if I made friends (I am new to the city for school), and talked about what I like to do for fun. The next day, he posted on facebook about some cultural event going on at my school and he asked if anyone wants to go with him. The event was obviously geared towards me because to be honest, the event was ethnically focused and there isn't other ppl in our program who is likely to be interested in an event like this. It is also very random for him to be interested in this event. His reason for being interested is that he doesn't know anything about it so he was curious. lol. Lame excuse. It was pretty obvious it was an indirect way to get me to come out. However, at the event, he brought a high school female friend with him and also he didn't make any moves on me. Thus, he is sending me mix signals. I dont know what his intentions are. Is he interested but shy OR he is just an attention whore and is playing games/using me to get to another girl?
    Last edited by fearoflove; 11-02-13 at 09:29 AM.