+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I like her, but she has a boyfriend.

I like her, but she has a boyfriend.

Hi there.

Well im new at this, but any help would be appreciated.

I am a 19 year old guy living in Sweden. There is this really good friend of mine who I really like, but she has a boy friend who lives on the other side of the world!

As I said we are really good friends. Ive gone out with her many times and last friday we were at a disco where she got drunk and was hugging me and kissing my cheek the whole night. Even when she is sober she shows signs which make me believe she kinda likes me. She said that being with me is the second best place in earth she would rather be.

The only thing stopping me is that she already has a boyfriend. I don't even understand why she is together with him if they never even see eachother. If she wouldn't have a boyfriend I would have made my move a long time ago, but the fact that she does have a boyfriend makes me weaker and thus never allowing me to make my move. Im afraid that if I finally do make my move I will lose a really great friend and I really don't want to happen, plus her boyfriend is this mega tall dude with a really athletic body, whearas I am tall enough and have an average body size, but nothing amazing.

What should I do to be able to gain her heart?

well how often does she talk or see this guy she is with, and how long has their relationship been going on... that is vital info.. i can help more if i know these things,.

Just a thought...

I may get flamed for this, but very often women (and men as well) don't like to be alone. In other words they will stay in a less than satisfying relationship until something better comes along just to have the companionship (and sex).

If she's kissing you and stuff either she's not a very loyal woman or she's not happy with her current situation and is looking for something new and better.