+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Girl at work

Girl at work

So, ive been working at this hotel for about 6 months now and just recently been promoted to a banquet server, was a dishwasher. At work, its pretty obvious that their are 2 groups of people that talk to each other the dishwashers which was me and 3 other guys and the servers, practically the whole kitchen. As a dishwasher you would really only talk to the dishwashers and maybe the odd server. The same thing goes for servers, they would only talk to other servers.
    Now that I am a server work is so much better. Your not dirty working in the pit and A LOT MORE people talk to you.

So with that out of the way. Here goes my story.

Before I even worked there my friend "Sam" was talking about this girl at our work and how he got close to her but when he got demoted to dishwasher, things between them just disappeared. To this day he just says hi, and byes to her.

So when I started working there the first thing I noticed was her. After a couple of months of getting used to my surroundings My server friend "David" introduced me to her. It wasn't until about 2 months later when I got the promotion to a server, was when I felt attracted to her. She would hug me before she left, joke around with me, And even wanted me to work the same serving section as her.
    Now you might be thinking "this girl has to like me" but as much as I want that to happen I find myself doubting it. At work shes a really outgoing person. She flirts/jokes around with a lot of the guys at work including me but its like she would never go out with them.