+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I love my bestfriend but I don't know what to do.

I love my bestfriend but I don't know what to do.

Hello,

There is a girl in my class that I knew for almost a year now, at first I was a transfered student, and she was the first one in my class to help me, this is how we met. In fact I moved from France to Taiwan so my French is very good but my chinese is really bad of course and fortunately she was learning French therefore we helped each other, also we played basketball everyday after school and all these things made our friendship stronger. She was always there when I needed, like before I ran a 200m race she was there to encourage me and even when I had trouble because of my chinese, then one day I told her she became my best friend and she said that I am her best friend as well, that I am the best person she had ever met and that she doesn't think she will have the chance to meet someone like me again.

But few months ago I started to have feelings for her but I didn't want to admit it, I though it would break our friendship and kept reminding myself that she's just a friend but after a while I couldn't resist it anymore and finally admitted it. I then started to observe her and I realized that I was so stupid to find out just now that she is exactly the ideal girlfriend I was looking for for so many years.

Few weeks later I saw her update her status on facebook saying something really suspicious, something about being secretly in love and I was wondering if it is about me since she told me that I am the best person she had ever met.