+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Rejected but more contact then usual...whyyyyy?

Rejected but more contact then usual...whyyyyy?

Hi everyone,

Newbie here so I'll try and keep the story short..

Basically I've known the girl for two years now but we were always just casual acquaintances, saying hi when walking to class and whatnot, since she had a bf. However, she recently broke up with her bf and we got much closer. Eventually, I started to fall for her so I eventually decided to let her know how I felt. Basically, the result was that I got "friend zoned."

Fast forward a day or two and I've been receiving fb messages and text messages from her, randomly(not asking questions or anything, just saying random stuff about her day). I think its also important to note that I used to start most conversations.

Obviously I'm pretty crushed and its been hard to try and get over her. But its been even harder for me since she's been trying to communicate with me.

I'd really appreciate it if you all could shed some light on this. I think she just trying to be nice? I'm not sure but I'm pretty confused and really value her friendship so I'm not sure how to proceed from here.

Thanks!

I personally think it's her emotional vulnerability showing: I am hypothesizing that she's contacting you, a guy she knows for certain is attracted to her, to initiate seemingly innocuous and friendly chat just to boost her ego, especially after a hard breakup.

Thanks for the response, thats exactly what I was thinking...how should i deal with this though? Even if this didn't work out, I think we still consider ourselves very good friends, seems kind of selfish for her to do this.